© 2019 Bourne Wheelers CC

Time Trials

Club Time Trials are run throughout the Spring/Summer on Wednesday evenings at 7pm (6.45pm through April). For those riding over to the event, a group will usually depart from the Elsea Park roundabout (by the Sugar Mill pub) at 6pm for events at Greatford, Barholm or Toft. Depart from the top end of North Road at 6pm for events at Aslackby.


Three season long competitions are run, A & B League scratch competition for the fastest rider  in each league and a League handicap competition.  

The Bourne Wheelers TT League/Handicap will be a riders best nine results during the season.  In addition there will be Championship races at 5 miles, 10 miles and 25 miles as well as a Hill Climb Championship and a 2 Up TT Championship.

# There are separate leagues for Bourne Bullets under 16’s.  

Entry fees  – £4 for riders affiliated to CTT, £5 non-affiliated riders under 16s £1

See below for 2019 schedule.



An interclub competition between Bourne, Spalding CC, Sleaford Wheelers and Boston Wheelers held on the C25/35 course starting near Donington on the A52. Date TBC.


Four event interclub competition between Bourne, Peterborough CC, Fenland Clarion and Spalding CC - Trophy for the best club and medals for category winners - entry £5 per event. Event can be found in the 2019 Schedule.


Bourne Wheelers will be holding three Open Events during 2020 A 10 mile on the 10th May, a 25 mile on the 7th June and a 19 mile (sporting) on the 13th September. 

All details can be found by clicking on the Open Events Button.



The club uses four courses at Barholm (5 mile), Toft (11miles), Aslackby (10 miles) and Greatford (10 miles) and rotate through the year.

Barholm 5mile TT- sign on at 5 Horseshoes, Pub Barholm

Start in Barholm and ride down to the mini roundabout at Uffington, u-turn at the roundabout and ride back to Barholm. Finish is before Barholm.  (Barholm 5 Start-Finish)

Course record:   Steve Lampier (Velosure-Giordana) – 10m 26s – 27th August 2014

Club Senior record:   Tom Comben – 11m 05s – 18th April 2018

Club Junior record:

Club Donne record:


ASLACKBY 10mile TT- sign on at Robinhood & Little John Pub Aslackby

Start in Graby layby on A15 south of Aslackby, proceed towards Bourne, turn left onto B1177 to Billingborough, turn left into Station Road, at top of hill turn left onto road signposted Graby/Bourne to finish.

Course record:   James Gelsthorpe (Peterborough CC) – 20m 59s – 3rd August 2016

Club record:   Tom Comben – 21m 51s – 3rd August 2016

Club Junior record:

Club Donne record:

GREATFORD 10mile TT - sign on at 5 Horshoes Pub Barholm

Start on Belmesthorpe/Greatford road east of railway crossing proceed to Greatford -take left turn toward Carlby -at junction with A6121 turn left to Essendine -take left towards uffington then left towards Barholm -turn left before Barholm to finish short of T junction with Belmesthorpe/Greatford road.

Course record:   Tom Comben – 22m 04s – 12th July 2018

Club record:   Tom Comben – 22m 04s – 12th July 2018

Club Junior record:

Club Donne record:

TOFT 11 mile TT course – sign on at Toft House Hotel Toft

Club record: Tim Lister (Spalding CC) – 25m 21s – 30th May 2018

Club Junior record: 

Club Donne record:

Phil G- Slea TT